Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Welcome to FCYBL

The Fairfax County Youth Basketball League ("FCYBL") is a not-for-profit organization comprised of 29 registered member youth clubs and recreation centers, exists to enable the youth of its member organizations to compete, learn, grow, and develop basketball skills while playing on their neighborhood teams.

FCYBL is made up of member clubs and does not accept individual players or teams.
For a full list of clubs please see our member club page

 

Honor the game

 
 
2019-20 DRAFT FCYBL season schedule

 

2019-20 DRAFT FCYBL season schedule  
All dates are subject to change!    
We will have a 13 game season    
     
     
Monday, September 30, 2019 Tryouts begin  
Thursday, October 17, 2019 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
  Zip code appeals due  
Fri, November 1, 2019 Final division placements No team or division changes after this day
Wed, November 13, 2019 Player registration deadline  
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Mandatory Coaches Clinic Henderson MS
November 23 & 24 Weekend games begin ALL Leagues Pool play begins
Thu, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving No games
Mon, December 2, 2019 Weeknight games begin 6th grade and up
Sat, December 7, 2019 Weekend games begin All leagues
Wed, December 11, 2019 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
Dec 14-15 Weekend games All leagues
Dec 21 Saturday games only  
December 22 No games  
Monday, December 23, 2019 Start of winter break No games
December 26, 2019
5th grade division placement appeals due
 
December 28, 2019 Final 5th grade division placement  
     
Sat, January 4, 2020 Resume play  
Monday, January 6, 2020 Weeknight games resume  
Wed, January 8, 2020 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
Jan 11-12 weekend games  
Jan 18-19 weekend games  
Mon, January 20, 2020 MLK holiday No games
Jan 25 - 26 weekend games  
     
Feb 1 - 2 weekend games  
Feb 8 - 9 weekend games  
Wed, February 12, 2020 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
Feb 15-16 Last weekend of regular season  
     
Wed, March 11, 2020 FCYBL meeting Penino Building
     
Playoffs DRAFT
Please note dates may get pushed back due to events out of our control
 
Tue, February 18, 2020 Weeknight #1  
Sat, February 22, 2020 weekend  
Mon, February 24, 2020 Weeknight #2  
February 29 -March 1 championship weekend  

 


by posted 10/01/2019
FCYBL 2019-20 Board Meeting Dates

FCYBL 2019-20 Board Meeting Dates

All meetings are at the Fairfax County Government Center in the Penino Building, 7:30pm - 9:00pm.

September 19, 2019

October 17, 2019

November 13, 2019

December 11, 2019 

January 8, 2020

February 12, 2020 

March 11, 2020

 


by posted 10/01/2019
Games at Ft. Belvoir

 

FCYBL will be using gyms at Ft. Belvoir this season.

If your team has a game scheduled at Ft. Belvoir / SPECKER Field House 

  • The Driver and ALL adults are required to have a valid picture ID
  • Please arrive a minimum of 30 minutes prior to scheduled start time. 

 

There is plenty of bleacher space and some floor space available prior to games. There will also be a refreshment stand!

 

We are thankful to the staff at Ft Belvoir for allowing FCYBL to have games at their facilities

 


by posted 10/24/2015
Upcoming Games
Inclement Weather
The Inclement Weather number for Fairfax County is:  703.324.5264.

Click here to see the FCYBL policies re: inclement weather. 

 

Recent Results
Loading Weather...